The Perfect Day

Hey. So, here’s the post.

My time in NY was one of the best times of my life. It started off with us arriving at school at 8 a.m., and the bus left at 8:30. After a 3 hour ride, we were in NY. We walked around for a few minutes, then met at the theater for the play Cat On A Hot Tin Roof, with Scarlett Johansson. Yes, I was in the same room as her! The Black Widow! Anyways, the play was really good. After the play, we walked to dinner, and because the play ran late we didn’t have any more time to shop. So, after dinner, we walked to the theater to see Pippin The Musical. It. Was. PHENOMENAL!!!! And the coolest thing is, come to find out, we went opening night, to the first-ever performance of the revival! The best thing I’ve ever seen. There were a bunch of amazing acrobats, and there was a fun singalong. The acting was great. And Pippin was sooooo hot! And guess what?! After the musical, he came out and I got his autograph and a picture with him! Yep, I was in a blissful heaven. Here’s a picture of his hotness:

Isn’t he smoking hot? 🙂 Anyways, after the play, we got back on the bus. We got home at about 3 in the morning. I was exhausted, but it was totally worth it. Best. Fucking. Day. EVER!!! So yep, that’s my NY trip in a nutshell. I loved it. Did you? Bye!

-Sam

Congratulations To Two Of My Favorite Teachers

Hey. So, I am unusually ecstatic that two of my favorite teachers are engaged to each other. Congratulations to my religion teacher Ms. MacQueen and my history teacher Mr. dos Santos. I’m REALLY happy for you. On the one hand, it’s really weird to be so happy over this. On the other hand, almost nothing can crush my happiness, so it looks like I’m in for a good weekend. Except there is one bad thing that is slightly crushing my happiness right now- my and my mom’s friend Kristen got her appendix out today 😦 Get better soon, Kristen! I’m going to make her a card and send it to her on Facebook, then have my mom give it to her when she recovers and goes back to work. Anyways, WOO-HOO Ms. MacQueen and Mr. dos Santos!! And I hope you’re okay, Kristen. Get better! So, that’s it for right now. Bye!

-Sam

P.S. I’ll scan the card and show you guys what it looks like if I can attach pictures now.

-Sam