You’ll Never Believe What Has Happened To Me The Last Few Days

Hey! So, guess what I found out on Friday? One of my favorite teachers, Mrs. Pereira (I think I’ve mentioned her before….), freakin’ DIED when she was 9!!! Okay, I know that sounds weird, so let me back up a bit. I was explaining to her how much I fucking HATED the ending of Allegiant by Veronica Roth (without the fucking, of course 🙂 ) and she was like, ‘I hate it when books have bad endings, because it takes me so long to read them because I have basically no short term memory because I was hit by a truck when I was 9.’ I was like, ‘Woah, back up. You got hit by a truck?!’ And she was like, ‘Yeah, I actually died in the street, but they revived me. When I came out of my coma, I had to relearn almost everything, and I only knew my mom, not even my dad. I also had no short term memory, so that’s why I have to reread parts of books a lot to get the information to stick.’ This whole time I was slightly shaking as I thought how close I came to losing her before I even knew her. I was just thinking, What the hell! I was shocked, to say the least. I gave her a hug, and was like, ‘good thing you lived, since you’re so awesome.’ She was like, ‘aww, you’re awesome too!’ Isn’t that crazy?! Also, on a totally different note, I GOT A FREAKING 94 ON A SPANISH TEST!!!!! And I seriously SUCK at spanish! It was awesome, pure awesomeness!! Okay, I’m going to go write more of a new story I came up with. Maybe in an hour, you could check it out on Wattpad, if it’s there. It’s called Outcast. Okay, bye!!

-Sam

P.S. Here’d the cover for Outcast:

-Sam

Leave a Reply

