Thunderstorms And A Trip Down Memory Lane

Hey. Right now, we’re in the beginning of a thunderstorm. I can hear the thunder; it’s been going on for about fifteen minutes. I love the rain, and I love thunderstorms. When I was little, I was never afraid of them, thanks to me dad and New Hampshire (which does account for my fear of spiders, sort of, but that’s for another time). Let me explain. When I was little (and here comes the rain- it just started to pour, possibly hail), ages two through five, we lived in New Hampshire, and in our upstairs bathroom was a huge bathtub. Whenever there was a thunderstorm, my dad and I would sit in the bathtub and watch the lightning out the window next to the tub (don’t worry- the bathroom was on the second floor, so no creepers could look in when someone was taking a bath). It was fun! Now, we can’t really do that except on the deck, which is kind of dangerous, so we only do it occasionally 😦 But I still have the memories, and I always will. Alright, that’s it for now. I have to go study for midterms. Bye!

-Sam

Leave a Reply

