An Update To My Previous Post

Hey! Well, in case you don’t feel like scrolling down a little to find the last post I did (or maybe this is open in a different window and you don’t feel like going back), here’s the link to the post Apparently I’m REALLY Smart…. And if you don’t feel like reading it, I’ll recap (mostly because maybe it’ll help make it sink in). So, when I was accepted into BCHS, my acceptance letter stated that because I got the highest score on the placement exam, I received a scholarship. Yesterday, my mom and dad had a meeting with my principal and a few other important school people, which resulted in my parents being some stunning news. My mom told me the news (or part of it, I just found out) that apparently I not only scored the highest in the school, I scored one of the highest in the country! Whoa, right? But wait until you hear this next part: I didn’t just get one of the highest scores in the country, I scored in the TOP 1% IN THE COUNTRY!! Okay, I just re-read what I just wrote, and I think it just sunk in a little, because I feel… I don’t know how to describe it. But I only feel like this a little bit, so it still needs to sink in more. Still, how?! Alright, I’m going to end the post here, since I just forgot what I wanted to say next. Bye!

-Sam

2 thoughts on “An Update To My Previous Post

Leave a Reply

