Apparently I’m REALLY Smart…

Hey. So, I’m kind of numb when I’m writing this, but I’m hoping that doing a post on it will help make it sink in. Now, I don’t know if I ever told you, but I got the highest score on the placement exam out of BCHS’s incoming freshman class when I took it two years ago. Well, I just found out yesterday that, not only did I get the highest score out of all the BCHS kids, I got one of the highest scores in the entire country. WHAT?! I just re-read what I wrote and I’m still in disbelief. My principal told my mom this yesterday when they had a meeting, and he also told her that I still have the potential to get a free ride to whatever college I want, even now, if I get my act together. I was like, what? I’m failing history and chemistry. How can I possibly get a free ride to college? My mom said it’s because the colleges will see that I do really good on standardizes tests (granted that I do good on the SATs) and that I got my act together, and they’ll want me. But, just, wow. That’s crazy to hear. Alright, I can’t really write any more on this right now, since it still hasn’t sunk in yet, so I’m going to end the post here. Bye!

-Sam

One thought on “Apparently I’m REALLY Smart…

  1. Pingback: An Update To My Previous Post | Sammi Talk

Leave a Reply

