I Had A Bad Not-Fever Today

Hey. So, I bet you’re wondering what I mean by “not-fever,” right? Well, let me tell you what happened to me in school today. It all started when my art teacher, Mr. Sampl, noticed that I was shivering really, really badly because I was freezing, even though everyone else was complaining how his room must be the hottest room in the school. He sent me to the nurse because he was worried that I might be sick. So, I get the the nurse, she takes my temperature, and do you wanna know what the thermometer said? 95.7°F. Yep, you read that right. Ninety-five freaking degrees! I took it out of my mouth when it beeped, looked at it, and handed it to the nurse, saying “I think it must be broken.” She said no, she had just taken some other kid’s temp earlier, and it worked just fine, and asked why I thought that while looking down at what it read. A second later she says, “I’m sure it works fine. You’re just really cold, I guess.” So, long story short, I had to wear my big winter jacket all day. In my school that has uniforms, with a strict “only wear BCHS fleeces or sweaters during the school day” rule. Yeah, I got some weird looks, but it was better than freezing. Alright, I gotta go do homework. Oh, and don’t worry- I haven’t forgotten about that requested post. I just haven’t finished it yet. Bye!

-Sam

3 thoughts on “I Had A Bad Not-Fever Today

Leave a Reply

