Some People….

Hey. So, it finally happened. The moment I’ve been dreading. My classmates have discovered my blog. Not that I wasn’t expecting it. I just don’t know how the hell G1 did it (no, I’m still not using names- I don’t care if my classmates can read this, it’s still on the internet for everyone to see, and it’s not for me to disclose their names). Z said G1 was hanging with a small group of kids before school, looking up all of his friends for fun, and he ended up Google-ing “Samantha Murphy.” Which, by the way, is the name of some singer, and I also think I’ve typed my name all of 3 times on this blog. So I have no freaking clue how he found my blog from those search terms.

But, the thing is, when they found this, they didn’t just go, “Cool, Sam has a blog.” No, they had to tell everyone. And let me tell you, when I say everyone, I mean everyone. I was alerted to this second period by Z, who was like, “So, been on Sammi Talk lately?” Also, I was walking into Chem and I heard G2 saying to my friend M, “…Sam’s failing history….” Which reminds me….

Hey, newsflash for you: that post was written on March 15, 2014. The beginning of 3rd quarter. A lot has changed since then. And I mean a lot. And by the way, just because I was failing history doesn’t mean I’m stupid. I have a genius IQ, in case you skipped that part. I got a higher score than you on the placement exam, and I know that because I got the highest score. Not only that, but my score was the top 1% in the country. So shut up. You know nothing about me (You think I put my life on this blog? Ha! As if!).

Anyways, I don’t really care what everyone thinks. I made this blog knowing some people I know would find it. I just didn’t expect it to be freaking everyone. But, it doesn’t matter. I’m just going to continue on normally. So, the post I probably would’ve written today is below.

I got braces yesterday. They hurt like hell, but no where near as much as last time (yes, I had braces before but didn’t wear my retainer because my orthodontist didn’t tell me anything, including that my teeth would revert back to the way they were if I didn’t wear it). I got navy blue and orange for the colors, for the Detroit Tigers. No, I’m not a fan of the Tigers (Red Sox all the way!), but I was on the Tigers when I played minor league for five years, and this year I’m officially helping coach the team, so I decided to get Tigers colors.

In other news, Burban’s not dead! I know, I know, this required a little back story. Okay, so last night she ate an azalea, which are apparently “moderately toxic” to cats. Needless to say, I was freaking out. I was like “Oh my God what do we do?!” And it turns out, she’s fine. So, that’s good. On a side note, though, she’s getting sooo big. Definitely not the tiny 10-week-old we got in October, although she’s still a kitten.

Alright, that’s it for now. I need to go work on some more of my history fourth quarter project. Bye!

-Sam

P.S. I just want to make it clear that I don’t blame G1 for any of this. He’s a really nice guy, and I know he didn’t mean for it to escalate the way it did. It’s not his fault in any way. Also, Z has no fault in this, either. He was just the messenger. And as Dos would say, don’t shoot the messenger.

4 thoughts on “Some People….

    • Yeah, it was probably evident on my face when Z said “been on Sammi Talk recently?” Mini freak out right there. But, whatever. I have this up for everyone to see. They were gonna find it eventually. ~sigh~

      • G1 here. I didn’t mean for this to snowball. We looked up Dos, and found a link to the blog and were curious if it was yours. Only a few kids from the breakfast club saw. I only told Z1 and B1 outside of that. It wasn’t like I was parading down the halls shouting it, only 5 kids probably knew about it that morning. Sorry for any trouble this caused.

      • Hey G1! Yeah, I know you didn’t mean for this to happen. It’s not like you. I’m not mad at you, and this post was actually directed more at G2 (guess who that is ~eye roll~), then everyone else. Not really at you at all. You’re SUPER nice- I know you wouldn’t want to cause this. And it hasn’t caused any MAJOR trouble (yet). I think I’m most worried about G2- you know how he LOVES to be better than everyone. But for the most part, I don’t really care what he thinks, or what most people think, for that matter, because they aren’t the people that matter (you aren’t included in the whole “I don’t care what people think,” because you’re my friend, therefore you DO matter). And, looking back on what I wrote above, I realize now that it kinda sounds like I blame you for most of this, which I really don’t. I’m actually going to go back and edit it so it’s not as accusatory, because I don’t blame you. Don’t worry about it, really. They would’ve found it sooner or later, no matter what. I’m pretty sure some people already had, judging by some of the search terms that have previously appeared. I do appreciate you commenting this, though, even though I wasn’t mad at you- it’s still nice.

        Also, a quick question: what were your exact search terms when you found my blog? Just so I can be as accurate as possible in the above post. Alright, I’m going to go edit the post now so it doesn’t sound like it blames you (which, again, I never did). See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

