Thankful

This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for my family. I would not be who I am without you guys!

This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for my friends, who accept me for who I am and love me anyway. I love you guys.

This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for my wonderful neighbors. I’m so lucky to live in a neighborhood with you guys!

This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for the amazing teachers I’ve had the blessing of having over the years, most who I am still in contact with. Thank you for helping me.

This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for the wonderful authors who create worlds for me to escape to. Thank you for my escapes.

This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for my autism diagnosis. It had been so relieving to finally know why I am the way that I am.

This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for SVU and that Olivia Benson still graces my TV screen every week.

This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for Bluff City Law, an amazing new TV show that has made me cry every single episode. I am hoping and praying to see a season 2.

This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for Barson. Even though we don’t get to see them together on our TV every week, I will always believe that they are meant to be together and Barba will come back to Liv, where he belongs.

This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for One Chicago. Finally, there are TV shows with regular crossovers on my TV screen. I am also thankful that January is not that far away and I won’t have to wait long to see what happens next!

This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for Supernatural. Even though we’re almost at the end of the line, these past years have been great.

This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for Marvel. The MCU has ruled my movie theater trips for a full decade now, and I couldn’t ask for anything better. I̶’̶m̶ ̶n̶o̶t̶ ̶t̶h̶a̶n̶k̶f̶u̶l̶ ̶f̶o̶r̶ ̶I̶n̶f̶i̶n̶i̶t̶y̶ ̶W̶a̶r̶,̶ ̶t̶h̶o̶u̶g̶h̶.̶ ̶S̶t̶i̶l̶l̶ ̶n̶o̶t̶ ̶o̶v̶e̶r̶ ̶i̶t̶.̶

This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for my pets: Burban, Whiskey, Pippa, and Wayhaven. I love you, my little fur babies!

This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for memes. They help me find happiness and amusement in every day life.

This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for books. I don’t know what I would do without being able to escape into a book when things get rough.

-Sam

Leave a comment