X-Mas Origin

Hey. First off, no, I don’t mean Christmas origin. I literally mean X-Mas origin. Anyways, I was looking up a word on Dictionary.com, and it said something like The X In X-Mas. I clicked on it and found out that the X is actually the first letter of a Greek word (Χριστός) meaning Christ. So, really, the X in X-Mas stands for Christ. That means that X-Mas is literally Christmas.  Also, on a different note, wow. I’ve been posting two posts a day for the past two days. Just, wow. Okay, that’s it for now. Bye!

-Sam

A&E Just Lost Duck Dynasty

Hey. Okay, before you start lecturing me on how gays should have rights and not be discriminated against just for liking someone of the same gender, blah blah blah, hang on a sec. I believe that too. In my opinion, if God didn’t want them around, or didn’t like them, then why would he allow people to be gay, or even have the idea of gay? But that’s just me. Anyways, back to the point. First, Phil Robertson has the freedom of speech. He can freely say anything that he wants, as long as it isn’t threatening anyone. Which, in this case, it wasn’t. Although it was discriminatory, it was not threatening in any way whatsoever. What he said was as follows:

“Everything is blurred on what’s right and what’s wrong. Sin becomes fine. Start with homosexual behavior and just morph out from there. Bestiality, sleeping around with this woman and that woman and that woman and those men. Don’t be deceived. Neither the adulterers, the idolaters, the male prostitutes, the homosexual offenders, the greedy, the drunkards, the slanderers, the swindlers — they won’t inherit the kingdom of God. Don’t deceive yourself. It’s not right.”     -Phil Robertson

Okay, so like I said, it was prejudiced. But it wasn’t dangerous in any way, except for his reputation, since people are crazy about this stuff. C’mon, people. I’m not saying it wasn’t bad, but there’s no freedom of speech anymore. Anyway, read what he later stated:

“However, I would never treat anyone with disrespect just because they are different from me. We are all created by the Almighty and like Him, I love all of humanity. We would all be better off if we loved God and loved each other.”     -Phil Robertson

Isn’t it funny how A&E didn’t mention that? Also, what A&E has to know is:

First Amendment E For Everyone

And what I say to you all is:

As for me, well, you should know this by know, but in case you don’t, I’ll tell you that

Also, I know it can seem horrible, what he said, I know it’s easier to be mad along with everyone else, I know it’s easier to go with the flow. But where would we be now if Einstein had listened when they said he was crazy? If Copernicus had given up when everyone had laughed at the heliocentric theory? Nowhere. I wouldn’t be writing to you right now. So, just think about it. And I’ll end the post on the note that I do know a few gay and lesbian people. And on Grey’s Anatomy, I absolutely LOVE Callie and Arizona together (yes, of course I’m going to use a Grey’s Anatomy example if I can 🙂 ). I’m not just some idiotic person who is rallying with Phil because I think he’s awesome and I like Duck Dynasty. I can see why people would believe that it’s hate speech, and, in this day and age, I can see why people would think it’s a valid response. But it’s not. He is just expressing his opinions, which he has the right to do freely. And if he can’t anymore, then this isn’t the United States Of America, the Land Of The Free anymore.

-Sam